Apr 23, 2024  
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendars


Fall 2018

August 19- 21 Sun. - Tues. Freshman Orientation
August 19 Sunday Opening Mass of the Holy Spirit
August 21 Tuesday Advising Day
August 22 Wednesday First day of class
August 30 Thursday Last day for dropping/adding courses
    (Day & ACCESS)
    Internship registration deadline
September 1 Saturday Conferral of degrees
September 3 Monday Labor Day holiday
September 17 Monday Last day to make up incompletes of previous semester
    Constitution Day
September 24 Monday Last day for credit/audit and pass/fail option change
October 8 & 9 Mon., Tues. Pacer Weekend
October 10 Wednesday Mid-terms
    Deadline to submit application for winter graduation
October 12 Friday Mid-term grades due by noon
October 22-26 Mon. - Fri. Consultation with advisors
Oct. 29, 31 Mon., Wed. Preregistration
Nov. 2 & 5 Fri., Mon  
November 12 Monday Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, WF
November 20 Tuesday Thanksgiving holiday begins after last class
November 25 Sunday Residence halls open at 2:00 p.m.
November 26 Monday Deadline to submit Dual Major, Change of Major, Completion of Minor forms to Registrar for winter graduation
December 7 Friday Last day of class
December 10-15 Mon. - Sat. Semester exams
December 15 Saturday Last day of semester
December 17 Monday All grades due by noon.

Spring 2019

January 14 Monday Advising Day
January 15 Tuesday First day of class
January 23 Wednesday Last day for dropping and adding courses
    (day & ACCESS)
    Internship registration deadline
February 18 Monday Last day for credit/audit and pass/fail option changes
February 26 Tuesday Mid-term
    Deadline for submitting application for May graduation
February 27 Wednesday Friday, March 1: 3:00 p.m. classes meet today
February 28 Thursday Mid-term grades due by noon
March 4 - 8 Mon.-Fri. Spring Break
March 10 Sunday Residence halls open at 2:00
March 11-15 Mon.-Fri. Consultation with advisors week
March 25 Monday Deadline to submit Double Major, Change of Major, Completion of Minor forms to Registrar
March 25, 26, 27 Mon., Tues., Wed. Preregistration
April 1 Monday Last day for withdrawal from courses with W, WP, WF
April 16 Tuesday Last day to make up incompletes of previous semester
April 18 Thursday Classes will follow the M class schedule
April 19 - 22 Fri. - Mon. Easter vacation
April 22 Monday Residence halls open at 2:00 pm
April 28 Sunday Academic Excellence Celebration
May 3 Friday Last day of class
May 6 - 11 Mon. - Sat. Semester exams
May 11 Saturday Last day of semester
May 13 Monday All grades due by noon
May 17 Friday PM Baccalaureate
May 18 Saturday Conferral of degrees -
    AM Commencement Ceremony
June 1 Saturday Deadline for submitting application for September 1 conferral of degrees